anni05's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

119

my friend told me to look up a band called mandolin orange tonight, which I'm doing. and I think this is more "americana" or folk or something than actual country, which is good because I've always kind of hated country--except when I was a small child and didn't know other kinds of music existed. its the strangest thing. maybe it's the distinction between country and whatever you call this band, but this kind of thing in particular feels like home. but not MY home, just... home? it feels like sitting barefoot around a bonfire at night in lawn chairs for no reason with people who love you. not thinking about tomorrow. it makes me feel safe and I don't know why. part of me is fighting it haha

2:18 am - 02.25.21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

enurta